November 4, 2011

Types of Hajj

Types of Hajj

The way in which the pilgrimage to Mecca can be performed and the regulations governing its rites vary according to where the pilgrim lives or whether intends to make ‘Umrah along with Hajj or whether one wants to offer an animal sacrifice or not. These variations have been traditionally grouped into three categories and referred to as the three types of Hajj: Hajj Ifrad, Hajj Qiran and Hajj Tamattu‘. Any one of these three methods, if performed according to their regulations without doing any actions which invalidate them, fulfill the compulsory Islamic requirement of Hajj once in a lifetime. The three permissible kinds of Hajj with the rules and regulations governing each of them are as follows:


No comments:

Post a Comment